Going Pink – Still Sowing Schoffield

Sunday, July 6, 2008

Getting Ready

Filed under: Uncategorized — schoffield @ 7:32 pm

On July 3rd, we were fingerprinted for our immigration approval. This along with some paperwork from Uganda are the last pieces we need to bring Mary home. We are hoping to have our court date around the middle of August.

Now that the playroom is finished (with the exception of some touch-ups), I’m going to start on the new nursery. The upstairs has been under construction for about three weeks now. We have extra furniture in Jonah’s room and I’ve emptied the closet in the baby’s room. Her color scheme will be pink with green accents. My favorite color is green. I think the whole house would be different shades of green if I could have my way.

As I decorate and plan, I really miss my mom. I would love to share with her picking colors and dresses and bumpers and strollers. Its unfortunate for me but more so for Jonah and Mary that she’s not here and they don’t have a grandmother. She would have loved them both.

No one could ever take her place. But since she isn’t here to smother them with Grammy love and kisses, we choose to surround them with our very special friends (who we consider family) and their great aunties, who love them unconditionally. And for these special people, we are very blessed and grateful.

Mary is 4 1/2 months old. We have six weeks until we should have her in our arms!

I have six weeks (approx.) to get everything ready. The countdown continues.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

